

## **OPHTHALMOLOGICAL SOCIETY OF PAKISTAN** (Karachi)

Date: 21st July-2025

| <u>President</u>   |  |                    |                            |
|--|--|--------------------|----------------------------|
| Prof. Saeed Iqbal  | ELECTION 2025-2027   |                    |                            |
| President Elect  | Nomination Paper   |                    |                            |
| Prof. Mazhar ul Hasan  | I, Dr/Prof   | bearin             | IG OSP                     |
| <b>General Secretary</b>   | •  | , would like to    | o contest the election for |
| Prof. Zeeshan Kamil  | the post of:   |                    |                            |
| <u>Joint Secretary</u>   | (Please tick $\checkmark$ one of the following)  |                    |                            |
| Dr. Hanif Godil  | 1.  President  |                    |                            |
| <u>Treasurer</u>   | <ol> <li>2. □ General Secretary</li> <li>3. □ Joint Secretary</li> </ol>   |                    |                            |
| Dr. Shahnawaz Munami   | 4. □ Treasurer   |                    |                            |
| <b>Executive Committee</b>   | 5. □ Member Executive Committee  |                    |                            |
| Prof. Abdul Fattah<br>Dr. Asad Jafri<br>Dr. Ata Ur Rehman  | Proposed By:   | Signatu            | re of Candidate with Stamp |
| Prof. Aziz Ur Rehman<br>Dr. Burhan   | Name C   | SP Membership No:  | Signature with Stamp       |
| Dr. Dorab Hoshang<br>Dr. Faisal Murtaza<br>Dr. M. Hanif Chattni  | Seconded By:   |                    |                            |
| Dr. Hargun Das<br>Prof. Israr Ahmed Bhutto<br>Prof. Munira Shakir  | Name (<br>NOTE:  | DSP Membership No: | Signature with Stamp       |
| Dr. Mustafa Kamal<br>Prof. Nisar Ahmed Sheikh<br>Prof. Nisar Ahmed Siyal<br>Dr. Saba Alkhary<br>Dr. Sharjeel Sultan<br>Dr. Syeda Aisha Bokhari<br>Dr. Tanveer Hassan Khan<br>Dr. Uzma Naz<br>Dr. Zaheer Sultan | <ol> <li>A Bonafide member with at least five years of standing is eligible to contest the election.</li> <li>The date for submission of the nomination form is 1st August to 9th August 2025 (till 05:00 PM) at the OSP Karachi Office, PMA House Karachi.</li> <li>A candidate may withdraw their nomination paper by 15th August 2025 (till 05:00 PM).</li> <li>All elections will be conducted by secret ballot.</li> <li>Each member is entitled to one vote per post.</li> <li>Proxy votes are not allowed in the election.</li> </ol> |                    |                            |
| Past President   | Date: 31st August 2025<br>Time: 09:00 AM to 12:00 Noon<br>Venue: Pearl-Continental Hotel, Karachi  |                    |                            |
| Prof. Syed Fawad Rizvi   |  | •                  |                            |